top of page

Sunday, December 17, 3:00 pm
Purchase Performing Arts Center
Eugene Moye, principal cello
Sarah Carter, cello
Roberta Cooper, cello
Maureen Hynes, cello
Eliana Mendoza, cello
Lanny Paykin, cello
Jeanne Ireland, mezzo-soprano
Elaine Chelton, piano
(click the artists’ names above to read their bios)

Music of Villa-Lobos, Saint-Saëns, Borodin, The Beatles, Joni Mitchell, Sibelius, and more.
Selections will be introduced from the stage.
There will be one fifteen-minute intermission.

Screen Shot 2022-10-10 at 5.32.35 PM.png

The Westchester Philharmonic’s programs are made possible, in part, by support from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature.

Screen Shot 2022-10-10 at 5.38.02 PM.png

The Westchester Philharmonic’s programs are made possible, in part, by ArtsWestchester with support from County Executive George Latimer and the Westchester County government.

It is with great respect and admiration that we acknowledge the support of those corporations and individuals who helped to make this season possible. We are grateful for your long-standing dedication and service to the Westchester Philharmonic. 


Donations are always welcome and much appreciated. To make a gift today, please use the envelope enclosed in this program and return it to the information table in the lobby, visit our website or call (914) 682-3707. 

Thank you for your vision and generosity in supporting the Westchester Philharmonic. The following list represents gifts totaling $75 or more made between October 1, 2020 to December 11, 2023. To make a contribution, call (914) 682-3707, donate online at, or mail your gift to: 

 Westchester Philharmonic 
170 Hamilton Ave, Suite 350
White Plains, NY 10601 

$50,000 and above


Horizon Kinetics

New York State Council on the Arts

Hannah Shmerler

Murray and Teddi Stahl


$20,000 - $49,999

Arnow Family Foundation

Madeleine & David Arnow

Emily Grant

Jandon Foundation 

Numa and Kaaren Rousseve

Westchester County Business First


$10,000 - $19,999

Neil and Gayle Aaron

Lisa Tibbitts

Steve Ucko

Sherry and Robert Wiener

David E. Worby


$5,000 - $9,999

Mr. & Mrs. H. Rodgin Cohen 

Leona Kern

Dr. Marjorie Lee

Sylvia and Leonard Marx

Nataly Ritter 

Lisa Robb

St. Vincent De Paul Foundation


$2,500 - $4,999

Mr. & Mrs. Warren A. Breakstone

Robin Bushman & Dr. Robert Fried

Barbara Dannenberg

Mr. & Mrs. Jeff Elliott

Jo-Ann Graham

Marty and Millicent Kaufman

The Peckham Family Foundation

Kirsti Prochelle

Esther Robbins

S&P Global


$1,000 - $2,499

Gloria Fields & Andy Seligson

Marilyn & John Heimerdinger

Joy Henshel

Phyllis Honig

Linda & Paul Landesman

Mary Ann & Peter S. Liebert, M.D.

Leonard Lowy

Mr. & Mrs. Harris Markhoff

Sylvia & Leonard Marx

Jean & Henry Pollak

Mr. & Mrs. Andrew Potash

Esther Robbins

Franklin Templeton

Fred & Beth Weiler

Lucille Werlinich

$500 - $999

Mr. and Mrs. Tony Aiello

Atlantic Legal Foundation

Richard Bobbe & Jocelyn Schuman

Dr. & Mrs. Gerald Greitzer

Mr. Jonathan Haas

Suzanne Hogan

Cyndy Shmerler & Ford Levy

Mr. & Mrs. Raina Lindholm

Pledging Foundation

Denise A. Rempe

Yvonne Tropp

Mr. & Mrs. John Werner

Rory & Joshua Worby

Jeff & Frederique Zacharia


$200 - $499


Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Bear

​Mr. & Mrs. Anthony Bloomberg

Carole M. Boccumini

Felipe Cabello & Lieselotte Hott

​Ron Carran

Mr. and Mrs. Frank Caputzal

Harry Chu

Kathy Dornbush

Rena Finkelstein

Susan Greene

Philip & Ellen Heidelberger

Mr. & Mrs. Seth Jacobs

Andrew & Deborah Jagoda

Kristina Kaufman

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Kearney

Marion Lau

Julie & Dick Leerburger

Vivienne Levenson

Ellen & Jonathan Litt

Madeleine MacIntyre

Cheryne & David McBride

Joel & Sandy Meyers

Mr. & Mrs. Robert S. Olsen

Irving & Sharon Picard

Marianne and Arnold I. Rich

​Andrea Ritchin

Rosalind Schulman

Stan & Barbara Selbst

Robert Silverson, Esq.

Howard Steinman & Barbara Birshstein

Ruth B. Toff

​Thomas Vales

Mr. Russel Watsky

$50 - $199

Shawn Amdur

Eugenia Ames

Stephen Auerbach

Robert Baensch

Judy and Fred Bomback

Valerie Katz Broza

Anthony Checetto

Edith Holly Cocuzzo

Marie & Martin Cohen

George & Theresa Edwards

Margot Elkin

Jed Feuer

Karen Gennaro

Laura Hamilton

Alan Harris

Harriet Leibowitz

Edna Lier

Peggy G. Marx

Janet & Steve Meyers

Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Miller

Therese M. Nagai

Mr. & Mrs. Sean O`Donnell

Jerome Ostrov

Harold & Sandra Samuels

Robert Sherman

Norman Solomon

Inger Tallaksen

David & Moira Tobey

Susan & Larry Tolchin

Peter D. Wolfson & Laura L. Butterfield

Dorothy J. Young

Sandra Zinman

Dorothy & Arthur Zuch

bottom of page