June 18, 2017


Andrew Litton, conducting 

Conrad Tao, piano 

Carl Maria von Weber (1786–1826)

Overture to Euryanthe


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 23

I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso – Allegro con spirito

II. Andantino semplice – Allegro vivace assai

III. Allegro con fuoco

Mr. Tao


Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)

Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 (“From the New World”)

I. Adagio – Allegro molto

II. Largo

III. Scherzo. Molto vivace

IV. Allegro con fuoco

click here for program notes 

Photography by Louis Vaccaro

Get our emails.

Administrative Offices

170 Hamilton Avenue, Suite 350

White Plains, NY 10601

Donations, subscriptions, special events

and general inquiries call 914-682-3707.

Be among the first to hear about our events
and all things Philharmonic!

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
New York State Council on the Arts
Arts Westchester

No refunds or exchanges on concert tickets.
Programs, artists, dates, times and prices subject to change.


© 2020 Westchester Philharmonic