November 21, 2009


Itzhak Perlman, conducting 

Anthony McGill, clarinet 

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847)

A Midsummer Night's Dream: Overture, Op. 21 (1826)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Concerto for Clarinet in A Major, K. 622 (1791) 

I. Allegro

II. Adagio

III. Rondo allegro 

Mr. McGill

Franz Schubert (1797–1828)

Symphony No. 9 in C Major ("Great"), D. 944 (1826)

Andante - Allegro ma non troppo - Piu Moto

Andante con moto

Scherzo - Allegro vivace

Finale - Allegro vivace - Allegro vivace

click here for program notes 

Get our emails.

Administrative Offices

170 Hamilton Avenue, Suite 350

White Plains, NY 10601

Donations, subscriptions, special events

and general inquiries call 914-682-3707.

Be among the first to hear about our events
and all things Philharmonic!

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
New York State Council on the Arts
Arts Westchester

No refunds or exchanges on concert tickets.
Programs, artists, dates, times and prices subject to change.

© 2020 Westchester Philharmonic