October 10, 2009


Itzhak Perlman, conducting & violin


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)

Adagio in E Major for Violin and Orchestra, K. 261 (1776) 

Rondo in C Major For Violin and Orchestra, K. 373 (1781)

Mr. Perlman


Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

Symphony No. 1 in D Major ("Classical"), Op. 25 (1917)

I. Allegro 

II. Larghetto

III. Gavotta: Non troppo allegro 

IV. Finale: Molto vivace

Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)

Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14 (1830)

Rêveries – Passions (Daydreams – Passions)

Un bal (A ball)

Scéne aux champs (Scene in the country)

Marche au supplice (March to the scaffold)

Songe d ́une nuit de sabbat (Dream of a witches’ Sabbath)

click here for program notes 

Get our emails.

Administrative Offices

170 Hamilton Avenue, Suite 350

White Plains, NY 10601

Donations, subscriptions, special events

and general inquiries call 914-682-3707.

Be among the first to hear about our events
and all things Philharmonic!

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
New York State Council on the Arts
Arts Westchester

No refunds or exchanges on concert tickets.
Programs, artists, dates, times and prices subject to change.


© 2020 Westchester Philharmonic