June 14, 2015


Danail Rachev, conducting 

Joshua Roman, cello 

Arvo Pärt (b. 1935)

Fratres for Strings and Percussion (1977/1991)


Sir Edward Elgar (1857–1934)

Concerto for Cello and Orchestra, Op.85 (1919)

I. Adagio - Moderato 

II. Lento - Allegro molto 

III. Adagio 

IV. Allegro - Moderato - Allegro, ma non troppo - poco più lento - Adagio 

Mr. Roman


Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73 (1877)

I. Allegro non troppo 

II. Adagio non troppo 

III. Allegro grazioso 

IV. Allegro con spirito 

click here for program notes 

Get our emails.

Administrative Offices

170 Hamilton Avenue, Suite 350

White Plains, NY 10601

Donations, subscriptions, special events

and general inquiries call 914-682-3707.

Be among the first to hear about our events
and all things Philharmonic!

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
New York State Council on the Arts
Arts Westchester

No refunds or exchanges on concert tickets.
Programs, artists, dates, times and prices subject to change.


© 2020 Westchester Philharmonic